List of Top Airlines in India

Tata Group owns Air India Limited, located at Mumbai’s Nariman Point in the Air India Building. The Indian government’s Ministry of Civil Aviation previously held the corporation that was a statutory one. On March 30, 2007, the Ministry of Civil Aviation, Government of India, formed the National Aviation Company of India Limited to manage the merger process of Air India and Indian Airlines.

Air India

The airline is the topic in this piece. Indigo is also called Indigo. IndyGo operates the regional bus service in Indianapolis. Check out Indigo for more details.IndiGo is an Indian low-cost carrier that is headquartered located in Gurgaon, Haryana.


The article looks at the airline from India. Mitsubishi SpiceJet is the type of aircraft. SpiceJet is an Indian low-cost airline with its headquarters in Gurgaon, Haryana. In March of 2019, the airline held a 13.6 percent part of the domestic passenger segment across the US.


KLM Royal Dutch Airlines

Dutch airline KLM is the subject of this post. Also, there is a disambiguation webpage on KLM (disambiguation). KLM Royal Dutch Airlines legal Koninklijke Luchtvaart Maatschappij NV (also known as ‘KLM’) (literally: Royal Aviation Company) is the national airline for the Netherlands.

In a joint venture (JV) formed between Tata Sons and Singapore Airlines, The airline was established in 2013. In the early 1990s, the two companies tried to select a full-service airline in India. However, the Indian government refused them approval.


Thai International  (Thai Airways)

Thailand’s national airline operates as Thai Airways International Public Company Limited and trades under the brand name THAI. Thailand’s Chatuchak District, Vibhavadi Rangsit Airlines, was established in 1961 and operated primarily out of Suvarnabhumi Airport.

Air Asia India

AirAsia Investment Limited (Malaysia) has a 16.33 percent joint venture, and Tata Sons holds 83.67%. The headquarters of the airline is in Bengaluru, Karnataka. AirAsia India commenced operations on June 12, 2014, with Bengaluru as its main point of entry.